Society News Archive

18 December 2014
2015 NCRP Meeting Registration Open

The 2015 National Council on Radiation Protection and Measurements (NCRP) Annual Meeting—"Changing Regulations and Radiation Guidance: What Does the Future Hold?"—will be held in Bethesda, Maryland, 16-17 March 2015.

Don Cool (U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission) is chair of the Program Committee and Kathy Pryor (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory) and Ruth McBurney (Council of Radiation Control Program Directors) are cochairs. Also on the Program Committee are Isaf Al-Nabulsi (U.S. Department of Energy), Armin Ansari (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention), Renate Czarwinski (International Radiation Protection Association), John D. Boice, Jr., (NCRP president), Jon Edwards (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency), John MacKinney (U.S. Department of Homeland Security), Don Miller (Food and Drug Administration [FDA]), Mike Noska (FDA), and Mike Ryan (Health Physics Journal).

Ken Kase (NCRP emeritus vice president) will present the 12th Warren Sinclair Lecture, "Influence of the NCRP on Radiation Protection in the United States: Guidance and Regulation." The 39th Taylor Lecture, "Dosimetry of Internal Emitters: Contributions of Radiation Protection Bodies and Radiological Events," will be given by Keith Eckerman (Oak Ridge National Laboratory). The 1st Thomas Tenforde Topical Lecture, "Ethics and Radiation Protection," will be given by Jacques Lochard (International Commission on Radiological Protection).

This will be a remarkable gathering so register now and plan to attend. The program is available on the NCRP website and there is no cost to register at