Society News Archive

24 July 2002

The Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) announced on July 24 that it has appointed Dr. Michael T. Ryan to its Advisory Committee on Nuclear Waste (ACNW).

Dr. Ryan, a Certified Health Physicist, has been a member of the Health Physics Society since 1972. He is Editor-in-Chief of the journal Health Physics. The editorial offices are at Charleston Southern University.