Society News Archive

13 July 1999

President Clinton has designated Greta J. Dicus of Arkansas as Chair of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) effective July 1. Dicus has served on the NRC since 1996. From 1994 to 1995, she was Chairperson of the Board of Directors for the U. S. Enrichment Corporation. She is a member of the Health Physics Society.

Cynthia G. Jones, also a member of the Health Physics Society, has accepted a permanent position with Chairperson Dicus. She replaces Joel Lubenau who will be retiring on August 31. Jones will be Senior Assistant for Materials in the Office of the Chairman. She was Senior-Level Advisor for Health Physics.