Current News Archive

29 June 2018
2018 Health Physics Society Awards

The Health Physics Society (HPS) Awards Committee is pleased to recognize the following individuals with awards for their outstanding contributions to the profession and practice of health physics. The 2018 HPS awards will be presented during the 2018 HPS Annual Meeting in Cleveland, Ohio, at the Awards Plenary Breakfast, Wednesday, 18 July.

Details on the criteria for selection of each award can be found on the Awards page of the HPS website.

Fellow Award: Andy Karam, Michael Lewandowski, William Lorenzen, Ali Simpkins, Carl Tarantino, Steve Brown, Peter Darnell, Jim Willison

Health Physics Honor Roll: Frank Costello, Gary Kephart, Randy Scott

Distinguished Scientific Achievement Award: George Xu

Elda E. Anderson Award: Shaheen Dewji

Founders Award: Howard Dickson

Dade W. Moeller Lectureship Award: James Conca

G. William Morgan Lectureship Award: Tamara Yankovich and Roger Coates

Landauer Memorial Lectureship Award: Antone Brooks

Homeland Security Section 2018 Service Award: Brooke Buddemeier

Military Health Physics Section John C. Taschner Leadership Award: Captain John J. Cardarelli, II

Military Health Physics Section Civilian Superior Service Award: Paul K. Blake

Nonionizing Section 2018 Service Award: Dave Sliney

American Board of Health Physics William McAdams Outstanding Service Award: Govind Rao

American Academy of Health Physics Joyce P. Davis Memorial Award: Charles Roessler