Society News Archive

4 May 2017
2017 HPS Award Winners
The Health Physics Society (HPS) Awards Committee is pleased to recognize the following individuals for their outstanding contributions to the HPS and to the profession and practice of health physics. The nominating person, chapter, or section is listed in parentheses after the names. The awardees will be recognized at the 2017 HPS Annual Meeting in Raleigh, North Carolina, on 11 July. Congratulations on your achievements!
Distinguished Public Service Award: Michael Ryan
Distinguished Scientific Achievement Award: John Zimbrick (Central Rocky Mountain Chapter)
Elda E. Anderson Award: Jason Davis (East Tennessee Chapter)
Fellow Award:  
  • Bruce Busby (Cascade Chapter)
  • Kelly Classic (Jan Braun)
  • Lawrence Dauer (Dennis Quinn)
  • Jacob Kamen (Dennis Quinn)
  • Kyle Kleinhans (East Tennessee Chapter - Wade Adams)
  • Kenneth Krieger (South Texas Chapter - Susanne Savely)
  • Ted Lazo (Gen Roessler)
  • William Morris (Military Section – Greg Komp)
  • Joseph Shonka (Atlanta Chapter)
Founders Award: George Chabot (New England Chapter)
Health Physics Honor Roll:
  • David Alberth (Baltimore-Washington Chapter)
  • Kenneth Eger (East Tennessee Chapter)
  • Jeff Leavey (Mark Linsley)