Society News Archive

8 June 1999

New officers have been elected and the Health Physics Society's Government Section has been revitalized. The new officers are: President, F. (Frank) J. Bradley; President-elect, Edgar (Ed) J. Bailey; Secretary, Michael (Mike) E. Wangler; and Treasurer, R. Thomas (Tom) Bell. New board members are John L. Mims, Jenny M. Johansen, D. Michael Schaeffer, and James G. Yusko. The Section is sponsoring a session on decommissioning at the HPS Annual Meeting in Philadelphia on Tuesday, June 29, from 8:30 to 11:30 AM in Room 103A of the Marriott. The new officers will be installed at the business meeting following the session. More details are available in the special abstract issue of the Health Physics Journal.