Academic Education Program Contact Information

School Name

Country

Director/Contact

Director Email

Director Phone

Program Website

Alcorn State University

United States

Jermiah Billas

billa@alcorn.edu

601- 877-6484

http://adtech.alcorn.edu/

Bloomsburg University

United States

David R. Simpson

dsimpson@bloomu.edu

570- 389-5142

https://www.bloomu.edu/health-physics

CSU at Fresno

United States

Amir Huda

ahuda@csufresno.edu

559- 278-8427

http://www.fresnostate.edu/csm/medicalphysics/

Clemson University

United States

Timothy A. DeVol

devol@clemson.edu

864- 656-1014

http://www.clemson.edu/ces/departments/eees/academics/gradprog/ehp/index.html

Colorado State University

United States

Thomas Johnson

thomas.e.johnson@colostate.edu

970- 491-0563

http://csu-cvmbs.colostate.edu/academics/erhs/health-physics/Pages/default.aspx

Duke University

United States

Terry Yoshizumi

terry.yoshizumi@dm.duke.edu

919- 684-2194

http://www.safety.duke.edu/radiation-safety/graduate-medical-health-physics-program

East Carolina University

United States

Dr. Michael Dingfelder

dingfelderm@ecu.edu

252-328-0882

http://www.ecu.edu/cs-cas/physics/GradProgram.cfm

Francis Marion University

United States

Derek W. Jokisch

DJokisch@fmarion.edu

843-661-4653

http://swampfox.fmarion.edu

Georgetown University

United States

Tim Jorgensen

tjorge01@georgetown.edu

202-687-1810

http://healthphysics.georgetown.edu/

Idaho State University

United States

Richard Brey

breyrich@isu.edu

208-282-2667

http://engr.isu.edu/nehp/hp/

Illinois Institute of Technology

United States

S.Y. Chen

schen32@iit.edu

312-567-3145

https://science.iit.edu/programs/graduate/master-health-physics

Louisiana State University

United States

Wayne Newhauser

Wei-Hsung Wang

medphys@phys.lsu.edu

225-578-2762

225-578-2743

http://www.phys.lsu.edu/newwebsite/undergraduate/medical_physics.html

McMaster University

Canada

Thomas Farrell

tfarrell@hhsc.ca

905-525-9140

Ext. 21509

http://www.science.mcmaster.ca/medphys/

Oregon State University

United States

Kathryn Higley

kathryn.higley@oregonstate.edu

541-737-7063

http://ne.oregonstate.edu/health-physics-program

Purdue University

United States

Jason Harris

jtharris@purdue.edu

765-496-1271

https://www.purdue.edu/hhs/hsci/students/graduate/programs/health_physics.html

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

United States

Yaron Danon

danony@rpi.edu

518-276-4008

https://www.rpi.edu/dept/ne/public_html/Welcome.html

San Diego State University

United States

Fridolin Weber

fweber@sciences.sdsu.edu

619-594-0239

http://arweb.sdsu.edu/es/admissions/grad/programs/radiological_health_phy_ms.html

Texas A&M University

United States

Yassin Hassan

y-hassan@tamu.edu

979-845-7090

http://engineering.tamu.edu/nuclear/academics/degrees/hlph

Thomas Edison State College

United States

Richard Coe

Rcoe@tesc.edu

609-984-1130 Ext. 2210

https://www.tesc.edu/ast/bsast/Radiation-ProtectionHealth-Physics.cfm

Texas Southern University

United States

Mark Harvey

harveymc@tsu.edu

713-313-1864

http://physics.tsu.edu/Academics/HealthPhysicsProgram.php

University of Alabama (UAB)

United States

Norman E. Bolus

bolusn@uab.edu

205-934-3427

https://www.uab.edu/shp/cds/health-physics 

University of Massachusetts at Lowell

United States

Mark Tries

Mark_Tries@uml.edu

978-934-3779

https://www.uml.edu/Sciences/physics/Programs-of-Study/Radiological-Sciences/default.aspx

University of Michigan

United States

Ronald Gilgenbach

ners-chair@umich.edu

734-763-1261

http://www.engin.umich.edu/ners

University of Missouri at Columbia

United States

John Gahl

gahlj@missouri.edu

573-882-5238

http://nsei.missouri.edu/

University of Tennessee

United States

Wesley Hines

jhines2@utk.edu

865-974-6561

http://www.engr.utk.edu/nuclear/Welcome.html

University of Nevada at Las Vegas

United States

Steen Madsen

Steen.Madsen@unlv.edu

702-895-1805

https://www.unlv.edu/hpds/academic-programs

Vanderbilt University

United States

Julia Velkovska

julia.velkovska@vanderbilt.edu

615-322-0656

http://as.vanderbilt.edu/physics/graduate/degrees.php

University of Ontario Institute of Technology

Canada

George Bereznai

george.bereznai@uoit.ca

905-721-8668

Ext. 5495

http://uoit.ca/programs/energy-systems-and-nuclear-science/health-physics-and-radiation-science.php

Linn State Technical College of Missouri

United States

Gary Nevels

gary.nevels@statetechmo.edu

573-582-0817

Ext. 13662

https://www.statetechmo.edu/academic/mnt/index.php

Washington State University

United States

Paul Stansbury

paul_stansbury@tricity.wsu.edu,

509-545-5055

http://www.wsu.edu/