History Committee

The History Committee is responsible for documenting and preserving the HPS origins and development. Our major tasks are to continue the videotaping of senior health physicists, to photographically document the meetings of the Society, to continue to expand our archives at the University of Tennessee, to expand our instrument collection, and to make historical materials available electronically to the members of the Society.

The History Committee can be contacted here.

Current Members

Director: Angela Leek, '23
Chair: Dave Allard, '23
Paul Blake - Committee Member
Robert Burns - Committee Member
Matt McFee - Committee Member
Jim Willison - Committee Member
Casper Sun - ex officio - Photographer
Martha DeMarre - Archival Liaison
Paul W. Frame - ex officio - Instruments Collection Manager