Government Relations Committee

The Government Relations Committee reviews proposed regulations and legislation affecting the health physics community. At the request of the HPS president, an HPS Board member, or a Scientific and Public Issues Committee member, the Government Relations Committee will develop position statements or white papers on topical issues.

The Government Relations Program is described here.

Current Members

Director: Tara Medich, '19
Chair: Joe Ring, '21
Keith Anderson, '20
Amir Bahadori, '19
David Connolly, ex officio, Congressional Liason
Shaheen Dewji, '19
Diedre Elder, '20
Jerry Hiatt, '21
Craig A. Little, ex officio, Federal Agency Liaison