Accredited Standards Committee N13, Radiation Protection

The Health Physics Society is an Accredited Standards Developer under the authority of the American National Standards Institute (ANSI). Accredited Standards Committee (ASC) N13 is responsible for developing national standards dealing with or pertaining to radiation protection. The scope of radiation protection under ASC N13 includes the protection of individuals or groups from occupational or environmental exposure to radiation or radioactive materials.

Current Members

Director: Jim Bogard, '18
Chair: Matthew Barnett, '19
Wayne Glines, ex officio - Standards Chair, '18
Gus Potter, Vice Chair, '18
Amy Wride-Graney (non-HPS), Secretary

Technical Section Managers

Liz Brackett, Internal Dosimetry Section
David Fuehne, Environmental Section
Michelle Johnson, Instrumentation Section
Gus Potter, External Dosimetry Section
Glenn Sturchio, Medical & Operational Health Physics Section

N13 Committee (voting)

Name   Organization
Matthew Barnett   Chair; Individual member
Gus Potter   Vice Chair; Individual member
    American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM)(Alternate: Richard Martin)
James Seward, MD   American College of Occupational and Environmental Medicine
Jim Lewis   American Industrial Hygiene Association (AIHA)
Anthony La Mastra   American Iron and Steel Institute
Scott C. Munson   American Mining Congress
Marcia Anderson   American Nuclear Insurers (Alternate: Laura Pring)
Ali Simpkins   American Nuclear Society (ANS)
Earl Fordham   Conference of Radiation Control Program Directors (CRCPD)
Chris Soares   Council on Ionizing Radiation Measurements and Standards (CIRMS)
James Schuh   Council on Radionuclides and Radiopharmaceuticals, Inc. (CORAR)
Wayne Glines   Health Physics Society (HPS)
Mike Unterweger   Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE)
Harrison (Skip) Kerschner   Institute of Nuclear Materials Management (INMM)
Kathy Held   National Council on Radiation Protection and Measurements (NCRP)
Dwaine Brown   National Registry of Radiation Protection Technologists (NRRPT)
Ellen Andersen   Nuclear Energy Institute (NEI) (alternate: Jerry Hiatt)
Thomas O'Brien   U.S. Department of Commerce
James Dillard   U.S. Department of Energy (Alternate: John Blaikie)
Tim Mikulski   U.S. Department of Defense (Alternate: John Cuellar)
Siraj M Khan   U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Mike Boyd   U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Cindy Flannery   U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Capt. Douglas Fletcher   U.S. Navy
Matthew Barnett   Individual member
Eric Darois   Individual member
Tracy Ikenberry   Individual member
Michelle Johnson   Individual member
Greg Komp   Individual member
Sandy Perle   Individual member
Charles "Gus" Potter   Individual member
Joseph P. Ring   Individual member
L. Max Scott   Individual member
Toshihide Ushino   Individual member