Academic Education Committee

The Academic Education Committee (AEC) works to assure that the quality and numbers of people entering the health physics profession meet projected demand. The AEC is composed of nine members representing a diverse cross section of the membership of the Society, no less than two of whom shall be directors or faculty members in health physics academic programs.  The AEC maintains the Health Physics Academic Education Resource Information website where the education institution listing as well as other related information are provided.

Current Members

Director: Latha Vasudevan, '20
Chair: Wei-Hsung Wang, '21
Beth Ashley, '21
David Ballard, '21
Timothy DeVol, '20
Shaheen Dewji, '22
Noelle Geier, '22
David Medich, '20
Matthew Williams, '20