Organization and Structure of the Health Physics Society

The structure of the Health Physics Society consists of the general membership, the administrative leadership, chapters, sections, and functional committees. Leadership consists of the Society elected officers and a Board of Directors. Technical sections represent specialty areas within the field of radiation safety and are authorized by the Board of Directors. Chapters are affiliated groups of the Society which carry out HPS objectives and purposes for members within the same geographic area. A committee is a group of Society members who perform a functional task or coordinate activities of the HPS in a particular area.