Delaware Valley Society for Radiation Safety Chapter Report for HPS Society Year 2012-2013

General Information

Official Year: July - June

Mailing Address:

Kurt R. Bodison 5764 Haddington Lane Philadelphia, PA 19131 kurt.bodison@temple.edu

Dues Information:

Plenary: \$10.00 Associate: \$0 Student: \$0 Emeritus: \$0 Life: \$0 Affiliate: \$0

Charter Date: April 1960

Science Teacher Workshop? no

Collaboration with other societies? no

Website: http://hpschapters.org/dvsrs/

Chapter Leadership & Officers

President: Kurt Bodison **President-elect:** John Miller **Secretary:** Robin Elliott

Treasurer: Bryan Edwards (non-HPS)

Past President: Frank Costello
Board Member: Jennifer Noll
Board Member: John Keklak
Board Member: Robert Forrest
Board Member: Kent Lambert
Board Member: Karen Colucci

1

Board Member: Kendall Berry

Director Liaison: Scott Schwahn

Chapter Incorporation & Exempt Status

Applied for Incorporation? yes

Incorporation granted: yes

Incorporation state: Pennsylvania

Applied for an Employer Identification Number? no

Insurance? no

Willing to share IRS paperwork? yes

Chapter Membership & Certifications

HPS Members: 58 **non-Members:** 78

Total: 136

ABHP Certified: 22 **NRRPT Certified:** 3

Meetings/Activities: Meetings/Activities (Aug-12 to Jul-13)

Oct '12 Meeting Topic: Packaging and Shipping Radioactive

Materials (Full Day Symposium)

Type: Technical

Speaker: Joseph Furia, SR HP, USNRC

Attendance: 32

Nov '12 Meeting Topic: Celebrating Marie Cure, Radium and Women

in Science (Full Day Symposium)

Type: Technical

Speaker: George Wohlreich, Maria Werner-Wasik, Marjorie Malley,

Robert Hicks, Cordy Galligan, Joel Lubenau, David Allard,

Darrell Fisher Attendance: 66 May '13 Meeting Topic: Distribution of Wastewater-Sources

Radioiodine in the Delaware Estuary

Type: Annual, Technical

Speaker: Christopher Sommerfield, Ph.D.

Attendance: 23

Comments

This annual report subject to editing once more information becomes available. Director Liaison: Scott Schwahn

This Chapter report was created on 5 June 2013 by Kurt Bodison.